Home Sports Otumfuo appoints 3 new Kotoko Board members

Otumfuo appoints 3 new Kotoko Board members

The Life Patron of Asante Kotoko Sporting Club, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, has appointed three new businessman to serve as directors of the club.

The latest appointment increases the strength of the Kotoko Board of Directors from nine to 12 members.

The new directors are Mr Kofi Amo ah Abban, MD of Rickworld Oil Group, Mr Martin Osei Kwaku Brobbey, CEO of Lexta Ghana Limited, and Mr James Osei Brown, CEO Joshob Construction Company.

The three personalities are expected to use their business acumen to help chart a new course for Kotoko, alongside the Board chairman, Dr Kwame Kyei, his vice, Mr Jude Arthur, Board chairman of GCB Bank, and the other board members.

The Chief of Staff of Manhyia Palace, Mr Kofi Badu, inaugurated a nine-member Board of Directors of Kotoko a fortnight ago and tasked them to restore the club to its glorious past and also focus on youth development.

The 12-member Board of Directors of Asante Kotoko are as follows:.Dr Kwame Kyei- Chairman, Mr Jude Arthur- Vice Chairman,Kwadwo Boateng Gyamfi, Kwasi Osei Ofori, Alhaji Lamin,Kwamena Mensah,Joseph Yaw Addo, Miss Evelyn Nsiah Asare, Baffour Kwame Kusi, Mr Kofi Amoah Abban,Mr Martin Osei Kwaku Brobbey and Mr James Osei Brown